Security and lack thereof

Hallo everyone,
I will try to make this brief but will apologise in advance if I am coming at this from a “lack of knowledge” perspective.

I am new to this so obviously I am putting in as much research as I possible can.

I have a came across what I can only describe as a “surprising” lack of security. As I wish to stake TIME using Metamask I did research into how best protect my assets from being hacked and I did manage to find some (good) tips.

Here they are for anyone who might not know them. Please feel to add and / or correct me:

1. Create a good strong password with Meta Mask

2. Write your 12 word Seedphrase down on paper and hide it somewhere, never share it with anyone.

3. Always make sure the pc you are checking your staked time is secure and no one else has access to it.

4. Make sure your wallet is disconnected and that your Meta Mask is no longer signed in.

5. Any suspicious emails that offer you “updates / free crypto advice / sponsorships” etc, however professional they might seem, avoid opening them just incase a virus is ready to pop on to your device which gives them control.

6. Always go to the “connected sites” option on Metamaks and delete Wonderland.

7. Best to use a cable rather then open un protected WiFi when connecting your PC.

8. Don’t use public WiFi.

9. Always book mark “original” and “authentic” pages. So here you can go to trusted Youtubers and maybe to Daniele’s Twitter, check first they haven’t been hacked and there is the danger the hacker could be posting a similar looking but fake URL. If everything looks good go to the real Wonderland /Binance / Traderjoe pages aso and then bookmark those pages to ensure you always go back to the original. Still double check though!

10.Refrain from taking screen shoots and videos to post, complain about loses or to show gains off to your friends due to sensitive information that you might not notice, but a hacker would.